FAQ

No. Your enrollment will remain active until you choose to opt-out. If you wish to opt-out of the VHF 50/50 Cash Lottery, please contact inquiries@staff5050cashlottery.com

You can sign up for payroll deduction at www.staff5050cashlottery.com

There are 26 bi-weekly draws. The prize awarded at each draw will represent fifty percent (50%) of the ticket sales for each pay period. The Value of the Prize will depend on total amount of tickets issued.

  • 38,400 Single tickets
  • 18,640 Sets of 3 for $10
  • 12,880 Sets of 8 for $20
  • 12,080 Sets of 15 for $30
  • A total of 378,560 tickets are available for the 2022/2023 Lottery.

All draws will be under the supervision of Stride Management Corp. The lottery draws will be conducted using an RNG (Random Number Generation) system. The winning raffle draw number, for all draws, shall be determined from the pool of sold raffle ticket numbers.

Payroll deduction: Payments are deducted from your paycheque each pay period.

Deductions are dependent on the ticket package selected.

  • For example, if you have selected the set of 8 tickets for $20, $20.00 will be deducted each pay period and 8 tickets will be entered into the draw for that pay period.

Your ticket purchase will be deducted from your paycheque on the next available pay period. This will occur provided that; the ticket processing centre is able to validate your employee ID and only where tickets quantities are available at time of opt-in.

Your deduction will appear on your pay advice as “50/50 DR” under deductions.

If you wish to opt-out from deduction please email inquiries@staff5050cashlottery.com
Staff Payroll Deduction: Official ticket(s) will be emailed approximately 2 days before the draw.
Cutoff Date Pay Day Draw
Friday, March 25, 2022 Friday, April 01, 2022
Friday, April 08, 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022
Friday, April 22, 2022 Friday, April 29, 2022
Friday, May 06, 2022 Friday, May 13, 2022
Friday, May 20, 2022 Friday, May 27, 2022
Friday, June 03, 2022 Friday, June 10, 2022
Friday, June 17, 2022 Friday, June 24, 2022
Friday, July 01, 2022 Friday, July 08, 2022
Friday, July 15, 2022 Friday, July 22, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022 Friday, August 05, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022 Friday, August 19, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022 Friday, September 02, 2022
Friday, September 9, 2022 Friday, September 16, 2022
Friday, September 23, 2022 Monday, October 03, 2022
Friday, October 07, 2022 Friday, October 14, 2022
Friday, October 21, 2022 Friday, October 28, 2022
Friday, November 04, 2022 Monday, November 14, 2022
Friday, November 18, 2022 Friday, November 25, 2022
Friday, December 02, 2022 Friday, December 9, 2022
Friday, December 16, 2022 Friday, December 23, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022 Friday, January 06, 2023
Friday, January 13, 2023 Friday, January 20, 2023
Friday, January 27, 2023 Friday, February 03, 2023
Friday, February 10, 2023 Friday, February 17, 2023
Friday, February 24, 2023 Friday, March 03, 2023
Friday, March 10, 2023 Friday, March 17, 2023
Each draw day, the winning name is emailed to lotto participants at the email address provided at the time of opt-in.
Dean Faithfull #501962GS/ Stride Management Corp.
No, there is no tax receipts issued and the ticket is not tax deductible.

Net proceeds will be used to purchase new medical equipment, and improve patient and staff areas at the Victoria Hospital and any other healthcare facilities within the Integrated North Saskatchewan Health Authority zone.

Yes, the Victoria Hospital Foundation Staff 50/50 Cash Lottery site is security enhanced within the Secure Online Order Forms. For a user to be sure of this, observe the left-hand corner of the address bar and a small image of a padlock will be visible. This image indicates a secure area of a website. Another indication of this is when the web address reads https:// as opposed to http://. The “s” in https stands for Secure.

If you are using Internet Explorer and are having trouble accessing the Secure Online Opt-in Page,

  • This could be the result of an outdated browser. The Victoria Hospital Foundation Staff 50/50 Cash Lottery Opt-in page is not compatible with Internet Explorer version 10 or lower. Due to Microsoft security updates, if your browser version is less than Internet Explorer 11 you will have difficulty viewing our page. Please visit windows.microsoft.com/en-ca/internet-explorer/download-ie- MCM?FORM=MI09JH&OCID=MI09JH to update to the latest version of your browser, otherwise use a different browser (Chrome, Mozilla, Firefox, etc.) to Opt-in.


If you are using a Windows platform such as Vista, XP or any older version,

  • You will not be able to update Internet Explorer to its latest version. Again, we recommend switching browsers.
No; ticket numbers are consecutive, computer generated and assigned at time of purchase.
One; only the name of the employee that has opted in through the website Opt-in page will appear on the ticket.

Once draws have been completed; the winner will receive a call from a Victoria Hospital Foundation Representative who will verify the winner’s ticket purchase and provide instructions for obtaining their prize. If a winner cannot be reached this way an official prize letter will be emailed to the winner with instructions to claim their prize.

You do not need your ticket to claim your prize. We have all the necessary information to verify the winner. Your name, address & phone number is recorded in the database along with your ticket number. If you have a winning ticket number, you will receive notification on how to claim your prize. Winners are required to provide their Identification Card as well as a second piece of Photo ID to claim their prize.

Victoria Hospital Foundation staff, Stride Management Corp. staff, and anyone under the age of 18 are not eligible to participate in Victoria Hospital Foundation Staff 50/50 Cash Lottery.

Your information is jointly maintained by the VHF and Stride Management for the sole purpose of conducting the lottery and is not shared or sold. Both the VHF and Stride Management have confidentiality agreements with the Saskatchewan Health Authority.